Theater, Performance und Tanz in Hamburg - Kampnagel

Fokus Tanz #7 Dancing Screen

 
  • © Hanna Osen & Caspar Reuss

Dance for the camera is as old as the medium film itself. From early experimental films, to the video works of dance pioneer Merce Cunningham, Hollywood dance film hits like "Dirty Dancing," hybrid camera re-works of stage adaptations, to current YouTube and TikTok hits, the dance-camera relationship encompasses a vast array of forms. FOKUS TANZ puts this diversity at the center of this year's edition. For example, with the interactive app [k] to go, which turns a walk through the Kampnagel grounds into a dance film window-shopping tour. Or with video dances by local and international choreographers in a selection that traces the historical genesis of the genre: from older works to those produced explicitly for this festival. Choreographers Carolin Jüngst and Lisa Rykena present their new production ROSE LA ROSE, created in an analog-digital working process between London and Hamburg, as a film and use audio description as an artistic means to make the choreography experienceable for sighted and non-sighted people. In FOKUS TANZ #7 screens, cameras and language are not a substitute for the liveness and electricity of analog stage dances, but open up exciting independent spaces of perception for this medium.

All streams will be available online and free of charge until March 7. You can use the ticket links in the respective events to buy a voluntary ticket for 5, 10, 20 or 30 euros.

FOKUS TANZ #7 is funded by: Bündniss internationaler Produktionshäuser von der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien, the Network Europe Beyond Access funded in the programme Creative Europe of the European Union. The App [k] to go is funded by Fonds Dive In / Kulturstiftung des Bundes. 


Schedule

Saturday, 20.02.2021

Sunday, 21.02.2021

Wednesday, 24.02.2021

Thursday, 25.02.2021

Friday, 26.02.2021

Saturday, 27.02.2021

Sunday, 28.02.2021

Monday, 01.03.2021

Tuesday, 02.03.2021

Today / Wednesday, 03.03.2021

Thursday, 04.03.2021

Friday, 05.03.2021

Saturday, 06.03.2021

Sunday, 07.03.2021


top of page

Kartentelefon +49 40 270 949-49
tickets@kampnagel.de