Theater, Performance und Tanz in Hamburg - Kampnagel

back to Calendar View

LIVE ART FESTIVAL 2015
Hamamness:

Willkommen in der osmonischen Gemeinschaft

 
  • © Anja Beutler
  • © Anja Beutler
  • © Anja Beutler
  • © Anja Beutler
  • © Anja Beutler
Theater & Performance
  • Wed, 03.06.2015 18:00
    Day 1: DIVERSIFYING The Hamam stays open until 10pm
    Vorhalle
  • Thu, 04.06.2015 18:00
    Day 1: The Hamam stays open until 10pm
    Vorhalle
  • Fri, 05.06.2015 18:00
    Day 3: The Hamam stays open until 10pm
    Vorhalle
  • Sat, 06.06.2015 18:00
    Day 4: The Hamam stays open until 10pm
    Vorhalle
  • Sun, 07.06.2015 18:00
    Day 5: The Hamam stays open until 10pm
    Vorhalle
  • Mon, 08.06.2015 18:00
    Day 6: The Hamam stays open until 10pm
    Vorhalle
  • Tue, 09.06.2015 18:00
    Day 7: The Hamam stays open until 10pm
    Vorhalle
  • Wed, 10.06.2015 18:00
    Day 8: The Hamam stays open until 10pm
    Vorhalle
  • Thu, 11.06.2015 18:00
    Day 9: The Hamam stays open until 10pm
    Vorhalle
  • Fri, 12.06.2015 18:00
    Day 10: The Hamam stays open until 10pm
    Vorhalle
  • Sat, 13.06.2015 18:00
    Day 11: The Hamam stays open until 10pm
    Vorhalle

Day 9 (Thursday June, 11)

TACTICAL SOFTNESS

The increasing radicalisation of opinions and bodies in the neo-liberal daily struggle for attention, justice and resources stands in direct opposition to the tactical practice of softness. Softness is gentle, it produces blurriness and is the antithesis of hardening. Softness is solidarity with weakness. If failure were a chance, then tactical softness is a duty of the civil disobedient and empathy is a basic requirement. Philosopher Almut Shulamit Bruckstein Coruh fathoms the potential of ‘tactical softness’. 

The Installation Hamamness is a 140 squarekilometer huge real existing heterotopic. Hamamness combines Wellness-Concepts with post colonial discourse and performative associations in a inflatable architecture. There will be "Silence Rooms", "Washing Zones", physical therapists, Tellaks and Natirs. Artists will discuss certanties and share their topics with visitors of the Hamam. Hamamness deals with  body and mind, man and woman, with or without migrational background.

You can bring bathing togs. Individual Pestemals/Hamam cloths are provided at the entrance. Please keep free at least two hours for the whole procedure.

Program:

Day 1 (Wednesday, June 3): DIVERSIFYING

Day 2 (Thursday, June 4): HYBRIDE KÖRPER

Day 3 (Friday, June 5): QUEERING ISLAM

Day 4  (Saturday, June 6): SONIC DELINKING 

Day 5  (Sunday, June 7): OTTOFICTION

Day 6 (Monday, June 8): SHAVING NEW IDENTITIES

Day 7 (Tuesday, June 9): NEW COMMUNITY + NEW RITUALS

Day 8 (Wednesday, June 10): NEW COMMUNITY + NEW RITUALS

Day 9 (Thursday, June 11): TAKTISCHE SOFTNESS

Day 10 (Friday, June 12): TROUBLE IN THE BUBBLE: RASSISMUS EINSEIFEN

Day 11 (Saturday, June 13): TROUBLE IN THE BUBBLE: RASSISMUS EINSEIFEN


  • with: Sara Mikolai, Garunya Karunaharamoorthy, Almut Shulamit Coruh, Anja Kerschkewicz und Eva Kessler, Sylvia Michalke
  • by: Nuray Demir, Jens Dietrich, Nadine Jessen, Ergün Yagbasan, Kai-Michael Dietrich, Adrian Judt, Christian Scheler, God´s Entertainment, Johannes Maile, Keith Hennessy, Jassem Hindi, Taofiq Izzediou, , Hengameh Yaghoobifarah, Ahmet Sitki Demir, Saboura Naqshband, Leyla Jagiella, Corinna Korth, Johannes Ismaiel-Wendt, Tobaron Waxman, Michel Abdollahi, Kroot Juurak, Alex Bailey, , Refugium, Almut Shulamit Bruckstein Coruh, Vassilis S. Tsianos, Salsabil, Danny Banany, Dancing Sven, Sara Mikolai, Garunya Karunaharamoorthy und noch mehr!

Sponsored by  Elbkulturfonds of Kulturbehörde Hamburg and Rudolf Augstein Stiftung

 

 

 


back to Calendar View top of page

Kartentelefon +49 40 270 949-49
tickets@kampnagel.de