Theater, Performance und Tanz in Hamburg - Kampnagel

back to Calendar View

klub katarakt 2020
Morton Feldman:

Piano and String Quartett

  • © Rob Bogaerts, Nationaal Archief, CCO
  • Tickets: Day pass: 15 euro (reduced from 9 euro, [k]-card from 7,50 Euro)
  • Fri, 17.01.2020 21:30
    Kampnagel Internationales Zentrum für schönere Künste Tickets

The night concert presents the Hamburg premiere of Morton Feldman’s late 90-minute composition “Piano and String Quartet” (1985), written for pianist Aki Takahashi and the Kronos Quartet. Feldman’s late work distinguishes itself not only by its sometimes extreme lengths of the compositions. Many of these works are dealing rather with a sort of musical documentation of dissolution. A group of Hamburg musicians formed especially for this extraordinary concert.

More infos about the program:

back to Calendar View top of page

Kartentelefon +49 40 270 949-49