Theater, Performance und Tanz in Hamburg - Kampnagel

back to Calendar View

Internationales Sommerfestival 2017
Jimmy Cauty:

The aftermath dislocation principle

 
  • © Kampnagel
  • © Sennur Cagla
  • © Kampnagel
  • © Sennur Cagla
  • © Irati Gorostidi
  • © Thomas Mayer
  • © Jimmy Cauty
  • Wed, 09.08.2017 24H
    S-Bahnhof Sternschanze free entrance
  • Thu, 10.08.2017 24H
    S-Bahnhof Sternschanze free entrance
  • Fri, 11.08.2017 24H
    S-Bahnhof Sternschanze free entrance
  • Sat, 12.08.2017 24H
    S-Bahnhof Sternschanze free entrance
  • Sun, 13.08.2017 24H
    S-Bahnhof Sternschanze free entrance
  • Mon, 14.08.2017 24H
    S-Bahnhof Sternschanze free entrance
  • Tue, 15.08.2017 24H
    S-Bahnhof Sternschanze free entrance
  • Wed, 16.08.2017 24H
    S-Bahnhof Sternschanze free entrance
  • Thu, 17.08.2017 24H
    S-Bahnhof Sternschanze free entrance
  • Fri, 18.08.2017 24H
    S-Bahnhof Sternschanze free entrance
  • Sat, 19.08.2017 24H
    S-Bahnhof Sternschanze free entrance
  • Sun, 20.08.2017 24H
    S-Bahnhof Sternschanze free entrance
  • Mon, 21.08.2017 24H
    S-Bahnhof Sternschanze free entrance
  • Tue, 22.08.2017 24H
    S-Bahnhof Sternschanze free entrance
  • Wed, 23.08.2017 24H
    S-Bahnhof Sternschanze free entrance
  • Thu, 24.08.2017 24H
    S-Bahnhof Sternschanze free entrance
  • Fri, 25.08.2017 24H
    S-Bahnhof Sternschanze free entrance
  • Sat, 26.08.2017 24H
    S-Bahnhof Sternschanze free entrance
  • Sun, 27.08.2017 24H
    S-Bahnhof Sternschanze free entrance

Conceptual provocateur Jimmy Cauty arrives in the capital of model-making with his miniature riot wonderland.

Musician and artist Jimmy Cauty founded concept-art band KLF with Bill Drummond, produced a series of number-one hits with it, burned a million pounds, donated an anti-art prize and maneuvered bands like Scooter to the top of the hit-parade charts with the help of a manual for number one hits. He is also a founding member of the ambient band The Orb and a model-making enthusiast. The latter has led to his project THE AFTERMATH DISLOCATION PRINCIPLE (ADP), a 1:87-scale miniature city that has been destroyed by riots and in which only several thousand police officers remain. The work was a highlight of Banksy’s “Dismaland”, and is now touring in a shipping container as the ADP Riot Tour to selected sites of resistance, where it serves as a pop-cultural memorial to political battles. The Summer Festival is presenting the work in Hamburg’s Schanzenviertel, whose tradition and contemporary practice of leftwing resistance is inscribed in the collective memory of the city. Official requests to add graffiti to the outer walls will be denied. Vandalism is tolerated.

Interview with Jimmy Cauty (Jürgen Ziemer)


  • concept and production: Jimmy Cauty

back to Calendar View top of page
scripts/archiv/archiv.php

Kartentelefon +49 40 270 949-49
tickets@kampnagel.de