Theater, Performance und Tanz in Hamburg - Kampnagel

back to Calendar View

Internationales Sommerfestival 2021
Kotka Gudmon:

AGENCY (Installation)

 
  • © Simon Smith
Art / Wheelchair users
  • Sat, 14.08.2021 from 18:00
    Opening
    Magellan-Terrassen free entrance
  • Sun, 15.08.2021 from 14:00
    Magellan-Terrassen free entrance
  • Mon, 16.08.2021 from 16:00
    Magellan-Terrassen free entrance
  • Tue, 17.08.2021 from 16:00
    Magellan-Terrassen free entrance
  • Wed, 18.08.2021 from 16:00
    Magellan-Terrassen free entrance
  • Thu, 19.08.2021 from 16:00
    Magellan-Terrassen free entrance
  • Fri, 20.08.2021 from 16:00
    Magellan-Terrassen free entrance
  • Sat, 21.08.2021 from 14:00
    Magellan-Terrassen free entrance
  • Sun, 22.08.2021 from 14:00
    Magellan-Terrassen free entrance
  • Mon, 23.08.2021 from 16:00
    Magellan-Terrassen free entrance
  • Tue, 24.08.2021 from 16:00
    Magellan-Terrassen free entrance
  • Wed, 25.08.2021 from 16:00
    Magellan-Terrassen free entrance
  • Thu, 26.08.2021 from 16:00
    Magellan-Terrassen free entrance
  • Fri, 27.08.2021 from 16:00
    Magellan-Terrassen free entrance
  • Sat, 28.08.2021 from 14:00
    Magellan-Terrassen free entrance
  • Sun, 29.08.2021 from 14:00
    Magellan-Terrassen free entrance
  • Mon, 30.08.2021 from 16:00
    Magellan-Terrassen free entrance
  • Tue, 31.08.2021 from 16:00
    Magellan-Terrassen free entrance
  • Wed, 01.09.2021 from 16:00
    Magellan-Terrassen free entrance

The Hamburg artist is showing two works on collective agency: a walk-through installation at the Magellan Terraces and an immersive VR performance in the Hauptkirche St. Katharinen.

With the installation AGENCY and the participatory VR performance AGENTS, the artist Kotka Gudmon and her German-Canadian-Hungarian team open up immersive spaces that deal with the concept of "agency" – the ability of subjects to act. Where the agency of individuals begins and ends is a central question in the global pandemic, but also arises in the context of climate change or state structures to which people are at the mercy.

In the multimedia installation AGENCY at the Magellan Terraces, the audience can undergo a multimedia agent aptitude test at the threshold of digitality and reality: In a sound challenge, the ability to act and cooperate can be tested in pairs; an interactive video installation lets participants immerse themselves in the exciting world of AGENCY.


  • Curation, Concept: Kotka Gudmon
  • Machinima Film: Gina Hara
  • Dramaturgy: Nathalie Giele
  • Music: Vincent Dombrowski, Yvonne Dombrowski
  • Interaction Design: Marton Juhasz
  • Advice on Space and Aesthetics: Christin Vahl
  • Graphics: Simon Smith
  • Performance: Linda Lou Dierich-Matzke, Marco Merenda, Max Mandery, Nagila Reis
  • Exhibition Assistant: Carlton lee Morgan, Moritz Clasen

back to Calendar View top of page

Kartentelefon +49 40 270 949-49
tickets@kampnagel.de