Theater, Performance und Tanz in Hamburg - Kampnagel

back to Calendar View

App [k] to go:
Franck Edmond Yao:

Das Sandwich Syndrom

 
  • Franck Edmond Yao
  • Franck Edmond Yao
  • Download process of the app [k] to go
    © Kampnagel
  • Download process of the app [k] to go
    © Kampnagel
digital / Theater & Performance
  • Thu, 03.06.2021 24H [[k] TO GO APP]
    Kampnagel – Gelände
  • Fri, 04.06.2021 24H [[k] TO GO APP]
    Kampnagel – Gelände
  • Sat, 05.06.2021 24H [[k] TO GO APP]
    Kampnagel – Gelände
  • Sun, 06.06.2021 24H [[k] TO GO APP]
    Kampnagel – Gelände
  • Mon, 07.06.2021 24H [[k] TO GO APP]
    Kampnagel – Gelände
  • Tue, 08.06.2021 24H [[k] TO GO APP]
    Kampnagel – Gelände
  • Wed, 09.06.2021 24H [[k] TO GO APP]
    Kampnagel – Gelände
  • Thu, 10.06.2021 24H [[k] TO GO APP]
    Kampnagel – Gelände
  • Fri, 11.06.2021 24H [[k] TO GO APP]
    Kampnagel – Gelände
  • Sat, 12.06.2021 24H [[k] TO GO APP]
    Kampnagel – Gelände
  • Sun, 13.06.2021 24H [[k] TO GO APP]
    Kampnagel – Gelände

Life between two continents can feel like a sandwich: squeezed between two halves of a bun. Choreographer and dancer Franck Edmond Yao calls this condition the sandwich syndrome and invites four experts who have a lot to say on the subject! How does it feel to live in a system determined by papers and borders, with your own family spread all over the globe? Why is it that even with German citizenship and a ballot paper in hand, one's right to exist is still denied? How can love and friendship be lived between two continents? And – above all – how can it be that in a global pandemic the world stands still while the deportation planes continue to take off? In the app tour of the Kampnagel site, the group invites you to follow their poetic to humorous, frustrated or enraged statements and their choreographic adaptations.


  • Performance: Bambo, Emma Monama, Nebou Ndiaye, Serge Nekpe, Franck Edmond Yao
  • Concept: Franck Edmond Yao aka Gadoukou La Star

Funded by: Kulturbehörde Hamburg and Dachverband Darstellende Freie Künste Hamburg


back to Calendar View top of page

Kartentelefon +49 40 270 949-49
tickets@kampnagel.de